DIY >> Mason Jars for Tea and Coffee

I LOVE tea.  I love to drink tea and curl up with a book and feel smart.  I like to drink tea when I’m reading something that makes me feel smart, like one of my many history books.  Unfortunately, I buy much more than I actually drink.  With two toddlers, I don’t get much “me” time!  So I’ve got this huge amount of tea.  And when it’s in the box, in the pantry, I don’t see it or think of it much.  So a quick fix?  I’ve had these cool jars for awhile that I had gotten at estate sales and never used for anything.  I cleaned them up and stuffed one with my favorite kinds of tea and filled the other with coffee beans.  Which I use a lot of daily!  They look nice in my kitchen and now I have used the jars and put the tea and coffee front and center.  I will drink more tea, and I won’t have to fish around for my bag of coffee beans, which I don’t want on the counter.  Now I have a nice jar with beautiful, wonderful smelling coffee beans just ready to be ground and used right by my coffee maker.  Yum!  Pretty!  And, even better, quick!

forgetti spaghetti

forgetti spaghetti

Leave a Reply

